Home > Leadership

We follow the pattern of church organization set forth in the Bible, with Jesus Christ as the head and local elders and deacons for each congregation (Ephesians 5:23-24).

The responsibility of the elders is to shepherd the flock and exercise oversight of the local congregation (1 Peter 5:1-3).

Deacons support the local congregation in various capacities ensuring the physical work of the church is attended to (1 Timothy 3:8-13).

Our current church leaders are:

  • Bobby Whitson, elder
  • Mike Walls, elder/evangelist
  • Bryan Buck, deacon
  • Harold Edwards, deacon
  • Jesse Miller, deacon
  • Josh Everett, deacon
  • Tommy Bowers, deacon